obligatory pictures

November 16, 2009

So, I said there would be pictures, and here they are! Really goes to show how much accountability can affect someone’s motivation to do something, yanno? I probably wouldn’t have normally bothered to upload pictures from my camera until maybe a few months had passed, but thanks to this blog, I’m doing it practically every other day! Go me!

The picture doesn’t really do it justice in terms of the color. Because believe me, it’s actually a really pretty green tea shade of green. Also, if you look really closely (which I don’t suggest you doing because of the lackluster quality of my camera), you might notice that the cake looks a little dense.. almost brownie-like. And that.. well, that’s not really the camera’s fault — it really is pretty dense. Hahaha. But I took a sip of milk as I was eating some tonight, and it was simply delightful.

I probably won’t post anymore about the different green tea recipes I’m gonna try in the next few days. They’ll probably all end up looking the same anyway. But what I will do is write a post sometime later about how the final one turns out. So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

